W. A. ZIMMER REVIEWS

For over 45 years, we’ve built our business on happy customers, repeat business, and referrals. Read our reviews to see what some of our customers have to say about our work.

Lora Litzenberg
Lora Litzenberg
October 19, 2022.
Verified
W.A. Zimmer did a wonderful job on our project the guys were super what a wonderful company to work with!😁
Alice Ummel
Alice Ummel
October 13, 2022.
Verified
WA Zimmer did a beautiful sunroom for us. James and Aiden were very professional with the installation and work site was totally clean, including the windows, when they finished. When one of the windows had to be replaced, Drew went out of his way to get it for us.
Steve Slater
Steve Slater
October 10, 2022.
Verified
Sharp, easy to communicate with. Attentive, clear , good explanations. From sales to service to installer. All top notch.
Andy Holder
Andy Holder
September 26, 2022.
Verified
Very professional! Thank you Rich for a great home visit to discuss plans. Thank you Jesse and Aiden for an awesome installation! We expect years of enjoyment of our operable pergola!
Richard Wurm
Richard Wurm
September 11, 2022.
Verified
James and Aiden did an excellent job. Their job site was well kept it after the two visits they went over. All the paperwork explained everything in great detail. Excellent work! Thank you so much! WA Summer
Randy
Randy
September 9, 2022.
Verified
Jesse and Brandon did an outstanding job putting our pergola in it is very solid and just looks fantastic!
Ray Imhoff
Ray Imhoff
August 24, 2022.
Verified
Great job from working with John to the installation, which was done quickly and professionally. Very happy with the total transaction👍👍
Judy Dyer
Judy Dyer
July 28, 2022.
Verified
Brandon and James did a great job installing our pergola. We are enjoying the new addition.
Marilyn Hill
Marilyn Hill
July 14, 2022.
Verified
Excellent sales and installation

Elisha is the BEST!! The installers arrived early and were dedicated to finishing the job in a timely manner!

Deb S., Angola, IN - November 2022

Our designer, Aaron, did a great job listening to our needs and then walking us through the options to satisfy those needs!

Brandon and Aiden did a great job installing the motorized screen, as well as cleaning up! Excellent experience!

Bruce & Karen C., Warsaw, IN - November 2022

Our designer had a great personality, and our installation was very professional!

Gale G., Warsaw, IN - October 2022

John was excellent, very personable, and explained the process thoroughly! Our installer, Luke, was excellent, too! A great job, done in a timely manner, and cleaned up nicely! Great guys!

Mary N., Niles, MI - October 2022

Adam was very helpful, and our installers could not have been any nicer! Very professional and neat! We would highly recommend Zimmer!

Kermit & Joyce D., Edgerton, OH - September 2022

The installers worked thru a HOT day, and their professionalism, skills, and attitudes were great! Thanks so much; we love the screen!

Lynn & Sharon S., Fort Wayne, IN - September 2022

Rich did a great job with our design and helping us see what could be done! He was very knowledgable and creative!

We loved our installers! They were so professional, knowledgable, and gave great customer service!

Mike B., Fort Wayne, IN - August 2022

The staff member that took my call was very helpful and Aaron was professional, punctual, and answered all of my questions during the design consultation! The installers introduced themselves, worked hard, answered all my questions, and left the job site clean!

Joyce B., Warsaw, IN - August 2022

Awesome experience! Love the shade screens and the privacy they provide!

Design consultation was very straight forward and detailed everything. The installed version matched exactly as presented! Lucas & Drew did great work, were focused on the details, and treated my home like their own!

Tim D., Fort Wayne, IN - August 2022

Elisha, in the showroom, was very friendly, answered all of our questions, and made us feel welcome! Rich had great suggestions on our design and described the product in depth! We were very impressed with the quality of the installers’ work! They were meticulous, precise, friendly, and polite! We would highly recommend these young men!

Rick C., Columbia City, IN - August 2022

Everyone in the showroom was very helpful and answered all of our questions! Aaron was able to show us, in detail, what the operable pergola would look like on our home, and how to work it! The installers did a great job and were very helpful in answering any questions that we had!

Richard M., Bourbon, IN - August 2022

Our designer, Aaron, was very knowledgable, polite, and accommodating! Our installers did excellent work, paid attention to detail, and were respectful of our property! You can be very proud of your employees!

Tom & Mary R., Rochester, IN - August 2022

W. A. Zimmer responded promptly to my online inquiry, and our designer, Aaron, was knowledgable of the product, didn’t pressure us, and took the time to personally adjust his presentation to fit our circumstances. Our installation team (Drew and Lucas) worked quite well together and are definitely an asset to your team!

Akron Church of God, Akron, IN - August 2022

The young men doing our installation were outstanding! They worked long days and were always polite! A+

Cathie K., Fort Wayne, IN - August 2022

The pergola turned out so beautiful; I’m getting lots of compliments! I made some adjustments to the design, but your guys never missed a beat and really came through for me! The workers were available to answer all of my questions and totally cleaned up as soon as they were done!

Kay S., Elkhart, IN - July 2022

Our designer, John, was a very nice young man, and the installation team was excellent! They were on time, professional, and maintained a clean job site!

Bob & Linda H., St. Joseph, MI - July 2022

We really wish that we would have purchased the awning a long time ago. It adds shade and adds a beautiful color to our deck!

The showroom was beautiful and very inviting! Our designer, Adam, was very helpful with the expectations as to how the awning would be installed, the warranty, and the “cost”.

We were very pleased with the workmanship of the installers! They didn’t stomp on my flowers, etc.! We would recommend W. A. Zimmer to anyone who asks us about the awning!

Michael & Karon S., Fort Wayne, IN - July 2022

Dear Mr. Lemon,

Just a note to thank you for our beautiful new porch. First, we appreciate Aaron for giving us the idea, and then thanks to Jessie & Lucas who worked a long, hot day to get it installed! We really love the improvement the Operable Pergola has made to our home.

Bruce & Kathy V., Huntington, IN - May 2022

I’m loving the pergola! They did a great job! I’ll be enjoying this space for years to come!

Carolyn W., Van Wert, OH - June 2022

When we described what we had in mind for a pergola with our designer, Rich, he indicated that they had never installed a pergola like we were describing, but said they would be able to build one for us. He designed one on his computer to see if that was what we had in mind, and it was. Rich was a pleasure to work with, and not only patient and knowledgable, he is honest and a gentleman.

At no time did W. A. Zimmer over-promise and under-deliver!

Apparently, you sent us the A-Team for the installation of our pergola. Jesse and Brandon did an outstanding job of installing our pergola! They kept us informed of what they were going to do and the estimated time for the completion of the installation. If we had any questions, Jesse always took the time to answer them.

Jesse and Brandon were like “Poetry in Motion”, always working, never taking a break. We have never seen workers so dedicated to getting the job done! W. A. Zimmer is blessed to have them as employees.

We have had people stop by to get a closer look at our pergola and mentioned how beautiful it is. Hopefully, you will receive some business from some of them.

God bless all of you, and thank you for taking care of us!

Ken & Dottie M., Fort Wayne, IN - July 2022

Our designer, John, was very professional and spent time to answer all of my questions!

Our installer, Luke, did a great job and left the residence clean!

Jeane K., South Bend, IN - June 2022

John was great in every aspect of the sales consultation process! Also, he was always available by phone with any questions we had along the way.

The installation crew was so hard working and professional! They stayed to finish the job even though it was getting dark. We need more of that work ethic in our society!

Luke W., Stevensville, MI - June 2022

We couldn’t be happier with our awning and the service we received from Adam and the installation team!

Sharon G., Fort Wayne, IN - May 2022

The showroom attendant was friendly and helpful, and our designer, John, was very personable and knowledgeable!

We are completely happy with the installation. Amazed they completed it in one day in extreme heat and in spite of us being without power due to an overnight storm!

Mary H., Syracuse, IN - June 2022

The showroom staff was friendly, welcoming, and knowledgeable. Never have I had such an efficient and helpful experience!

Our designer, Aaron, was friendly and professional! He was very informative as to the process for installation.

Jesse and Brandon were professional, informative, and prompt! I would rate the entire experience as “GREAT”!!

Alice A., Winona Lake, IN - June 2022

The pergola is wonderful!! James and Aiden did an outstanding job!

Dan & Lisa M., Syracuse, IN - May 2022

We were extremely satisfied with the product and service we received! Luke and his helper did an excellent job! The area was cleaned up and we were given perfect instructions on how to operate the screens. Would definitely recommend W. A. Zimmer Company!

Mary S., Granger, IN - April 2022

From exploring our options, to designing the pergola, to final installation, they were great to work with! They kept us apprised of every step of the project. We couldn’t be happier with the final result – an outstanding outdoor living space!

Brad A., Fort Wayne, IN - March 2022

The young lady at the showroom is very knowledgeable of all the products – very helpful. We came to the showroom about 1:00 pm and Jason came to our house at about 4:00 pm that afternoon and by 5:30 we signed an agreement for our new Pavilion Roof.

The installers are craftsmen, their work is excellent – just a great job on our sunroom 4 years ago and now on our new Pavilion Roof.

Satisfied Customer, Columbia City, IN

Bill Zimmer was great to work with and I know this was a difficult project for him. He was very patient and very responsive throughout the process. Bill was very helpful in meeting our budget requirements, but still giving us the look we wanted. Much, much appreciated.

The installer Bill was a great guy! Lots of attention to detail and specifics. Did a fantastic job at cleaning up. We will always use W.A. Zimmer for future projects.

Satisfied Customer, Fort Wayne, IN

Your installers are the “BEST” I have ever seen. When I asked a question about the sunroom your installers answered all my questions. I would like to thank all of the W.A. Zimmer people from the showroom all the way to the installers. Thank you very much for a job well done.

Satisfied Customer, South Whitley, IN

A big “THANK YOU” to Bill for all the extra effort on our room enclosure. We will recommend W.A. Zimmer to anyone who asks and a lot of that has to do with the quality and craftsmanship of his work.

Satisfied Customer, Columbia City, IN

Steve did his best to keep dirt and dust confined and always cleaned everything up. –

Mr. and Mrs. Campbell, Huntington, IN

Everyone was very personable and helpful. They helped us determine exactly what we needed and wanted in our screened porch. They were very professional and kept us well informed of what they were doing and the progress. They kept everything neat and orderly at the worksite.

Mr. and Mrs. Dale, Fort Wayne, IN

From the initial contact, I was very impressed with Allison. She had a great personality and was a very nice young lady. Rich the designer, explained everything in detail and answered all my questions at the design consultation. During the installation, I was not home, but I am very happy with my awning and the overall results.

Ms. Koontz, Huntington, IN

No complaints. Adam was a good salesman, on time, and everything was a job well done.

Ms. Seybert, Fort Wayne, IN

From the initial contact, everyone was extremely helpful and followed through. At our design consultation, Rich answered all of our questions and was not aggressive. We loved the design that he did on the computer. During the whole process, he checked to make sure things were going well and he was very courteous and knowledgeable. The installers were very courteous and knew what they were doing. They all worked very hard and did an excellent job on our pergola.

Mr. and Mrs. Hinds, Fort Wayne, IN

Adam, who was our designer, was a very personal fella. The installers were very good at cleaning up every day and working constantly. They were very particular about their work. Very accommodating to whatever we wanted.

Mr. and Mrs. Rock, Columbia City, IN

The initial contact was very friendly, helpful, not pushy, and very knowledgeable. We were impressed by the quality of the materials and the practical use. Adam, our designer, was very friendly, helpful, and willing to come to our home when it fit our schedule best. He was well prepared and knowledgeable. We loved the huge selection! The installation crew was very friendly. Job well done! The installation was done in a timely manner. The installers did a great job explaining everything. We recommend Zimmer to anyone!

Mr. and Mrs. Pilkington, Decatur, IN

I would give your entire crew a “10” in all areas. Both our sunroom and roof have had many compliments.

Mr. and Mrs. Wiedman, Fort Wayne, IN

I came in to make an appointment and I got the information that I needed without “pressure.” I told Steve, who was the designer, what I wanted and he was able to give me exactly what I wanted. Really impressed with the storm door and there was no pressure to buy. The installers were great workers and they cleaned up their mess.

Satisfied Customer, Warren, IN

The young lady we talked to inside the showroom was very helpful. She was full of personality, and we enjoyed her help very much. Our designer, Adam had a lot of good ideas and he presented everything very well. The installation crew kept everything cleaned up and had all of the tools to get the job done. They also kept us informed on their progress.

The Chamberlains, Urbana, IN

Our initial contact inside the showroom was courteous and friendly. Our designer was very knowledgeable and worked well with us to fill our need. The installation crew worked very hard under very trying weather conditions. Overall we give them a “10” with our W.A. Zimmer experience.

Mr. and Mrs. Storey, Decatur, IN

Our designer Rich was great and knew the product well. He was very polite and didn’t pressure us to get any more than what we needed. As for the installers, they were very nice men and cleaned up great. We are very pleased with the work that you did, thank you!

Mr. and Mrs. Zuber, New Haven, IN

The showroom was impressive and gave us many options to choose from. The gal that waited on us was knowledgeable, personable, and helpful. Rich, our design consultant was professional, friendly, and accommodating. The computer drawings he provided were helpful in making a decision. We gratefully appreciated the “work ethics” of the two installers. They worked hard and consistent until the job was done.

Mr. and Mrs. Goad, Fort Wayne, IN