W.A. ZIMMER REVIEWS

For over 40 years, we’ve built our business on happy customers, repeat business, and referrals. Read our reviews to see what some of our customers have to say about our work.

W.A. Zimmer Company
4.9
Based on 27 reviews
powered by Facebook
Annette Stoffel-Little
Annette Stoffel-Little
2021-07-21T19:45:03+0000
We LOVE our pergola!! The team designed it to fit our space perfectly! They were attentive to detail during the instillation and the project was completed in a timely manner from start to finish! We can now enjoy our outdoor space rain or shine!! Looking forward to using our upright heater and spend fall evenings in our favorite outdoor space!
Lyle Ewing
Lyle Ewing
2021-04-24T15:27:27+0000
they were friendly, professional and did our work in a timely manner as did the Subcontractor-Amish for the concrete work.
Vic Andelin
Vic Andelin
2020-07-24T14:30:47+0000
From the original inquiry to set up the sales appointment for a new Sunesta awning, the large fabric choices and colors with options like a wind sensor it was a great experience. The installation team was so helpful and informative. We are pleased with the professional team at W. A. Zimmer and our new awning.
Jan DeMeritt Rainey
Jan DeMeritt Rainey
2019-07-13T12:02:14+0000
From the professional and no pressure salesman to the crew who installed our pergola, we found the Zimmer Company to be awesome! We enjoy our patio now to the extreme with the addition of our pergola. The structure is beautiful with top quality building materials. Our neighbors are enjoying it too. Thank you W.A. Zimmer for all your efforts on our behalf.
CurtandSharon Brown
CurtandSharon Brown
2019-07-09T12:35:32+0000
Professional sales person that helped us with the best product for our home...Installation people were actually here to install a few weeks earlier than originally scheduled, very happy with our new patio cover..highly recommend this company! C & S Brown Warsaw, In
Linda Beer
Linda Beer
2019-07-08T16:39:35+0000
We purchased a retractable awning from them and we are very satisfied with the purchase. Salesman was very helpful with the correct style we needed. We did have a problem with the date to be installed but the company stepped up and helped determine that a misunderstand had happened and fixed the problem. The guys that came for install were informative and professional.... we would recommend this company as tops in their field.Thanks Doyle and Linda Beer
Jan Davis Biehl
Jan Davis Biehl
2019-06-03T01:37:54+0000
We are very pleased with our pergola... now if only we could get the weather to cooperate. Everyone we spoke with was very helpful and gave some great advice. We highly recommend.
Danny Friskney
Danny Friskney
2019-06-02T12:24:18+0000
they were very professional from the start love my new operable pergola
Jay Tinkle
Jay Tinkle
2019-06-01T19:44:11+0000
Zimmers installed a concrete porch with an awning for us 6 years ago, and more recently, added a Sunesta retractable shade screen. Everyone that we had interactions with, from the showroom, to Steve, who gave us the estimate, to the installers, on both occasions, were very knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. We're very satisfied, and would highly recommend Zimmers to anyone!
Cathy Dinger
Cathy Dinger
2019-05-29T18:17:15+0000
Great company to work with. Rich the designer was great. The installers were very professional. We love our patio cover.
Judy Woldruff
Judy Woldruff
2019-04-19T19:33:14+0000
We were impressed with W.A. Zimmer from start to finish. Every person we've come in contact with and corresponded with has been helpful & professional. John came to our home to measure and give us a quote, he was polite, on time and very knowledgeable with all options. It was installed today...now we need some warm sunny weather!
Michelle Stiver Russell
Michelle Stiver Russell
2018-09-05T21:29:24+0000
the all aluminum frame...lifetime warranty and the work crew..
Ted Russell
Ted Russell
2018-09-03T20:33:24+0000
Timely response, knowledgeable people, helpful with suggestions, top quality products, delivered with a customer service imperative. That's why the have been around for 40 years!
Kaye Foust Taylor
Kaye Foust Taylor
2018-06-26T11:21:37+0000
Harry Lynnette Hyde
Harry Lynnette Hyde
2018-04-17T22:44:09+0000
From start to finish we were pleased with the excellent service we received from the W.A. Zimmer Company. They put a beautiful awning over our patio. From beginning to end everyone was very polite, explained things well, kept us updated as to what was happening and we received a great awning. We look forward to many years of shaded use of our patio. Thank you W.A. Zimmer Company. Harry and Lynnette Hyde
Jean Zeun Gadziola
Jean Zeun Gadziola
2018-04-14T14:03:40+0000
Although not local, the employees of Zimmer were very willing to come the extra mile and to show me their product. I was very impressed with what Adam told me and decided on a patio cover that has been approved by the community that I live in. All permits and approvals were handled by Zimmer. Installation was done very efficiently and all the signs of construction were thoroughly cleaned up. I am very happy with this addition and it seems to give me more a sense of expansion. It creates a vista that I never had before. My only negative comment is that the drainage from the downspout is not directed properly and it pools up around the patio.
Chris Szaflarski
Chris Szaflarski
2017-10-05T18:06:14+0000
Sheri Christner Krichbaum
Sheri Christner Krichbaum
2017-01-24T18:50:01+0000
2 years ago, W.A. Zimmer removed my old shower, it had mold and mildew behind the tile. They installed a beautiful shower unit with a chair and grab bar for my elderly mother who has moved in with me. Adam, who gave me the estimate and showed me the large selection of finishes to chose from was friendly and knowledgeable. The men who installed it, did so quickly and expertly. They did a great job with clean up and it was actually less then what the estimate was! It is so beautiful, I am looking forward to having them remodel my small tub into a better bathing experience for Mom and I soon. I highly recommend them.
Jenny Flanigan
Jenny Flanigan
2017-01-19T14:25:41+0000
We had a Pergola installed by another company and were still having an issue with the sun being to hot when we sat outside in the evening. They suggested a sunshade which can be lowered or raised as needed. It looks and works great!
Julie Copeland
Julie Copeland
2017-01-13T00:56:42+0000
Mr. Zimmer came to our home sat at our table and personally helped us with our decision. The installers were very nice and did a great job. Things that we really love about our awning are:1) the color blends in so nicely with our house2) the awning has a remote that we can use to put the awning out from inside the house3)it has an automatic wind sensor that will retract it if the wind gets to strong.We purchased our awning April 2016 and we loved it during the hot summer. It was money well spent!Jack & Marilyn Lemon
Cathleen Miller
Cathleen Miller
2016-12-29T06:14:33+0000
ExpertiseSelectionI recently bought my first home and the awning was non functioning. We had someone come out for and estimate. He was prompt and very informative. We then decided to order our new awning based on courtesy, honesty and selection. It was very fair priced and within six weeks our new awning was installed. I now enjoy time on my deck all the time!! I am so impressed that I am having them come back out in the Spring for an estimate on a four seasons room!
Richard- And-Joan Robison
Richard- And-Joan Robison
2016-12-21T22:36:06+0000
From the very start, the staff showed us all our options and helped us select the three season room to fit our desires. The work was scheduled and concluded in a most professional time and manner. The getting of permits and cement work went smoothly, meeting our desires. The erection of the room was quicker than I had imagined even though they had to modify the original room because of the structure of our house. Things were finished and the area cleaned up leaving it like no one had been there, except we now had a three season room. Thanks.
Martha Pursifull
Martha Pursifull
2016-12-21T20:26:12+0000
I am very satisfied with my pergola! It matches my siding perfectly and gives me the shelter I wanted. The people I dealt with were very accommodating. My installation was prompt and completed in a few hours.
Eric Howard
Eric Howard
2016-02-15T18:39:27+0000
I did not end up building, but the sales rep was extremely helpful and informative with all of the different options.
Rodger Rice
Rodger Rice
2015-01-30T23:18:11+0000
Now that our sunroom is finished, we will enjoy sitting out there and enjoying our morning coffee. We still have to finish the flooring but intend to use it as much as possible. The only thing that frustrated us was the fact that we had to wait so long for it. We hope to enjoy it for many years to come. it is only a 3 season
Kathy Feighner Poe Hemker
Kathy Feighner Poe Hemker
2014-03-06T15:30:42+0000
We have had a lot of comments on our 4 season room. We are totally in ! We had it built over our large existing deck, but still left a walk around on the deck so we can sit outside on it also. Now all we need is a retractable awning out there 🙂
Staci Willard
Staci Willard
2013-10-09T20:06:29+0000
Next Reviews

Thanks to all of you for all your hard work and advice along the way. I love the sunroom – even when it is raining. The dogs and the birds say thank you too! We had a special guest on Friday evening – Mr. Toad. I guess he couldn’t resist the new sunroom and all my flowers; however, I’m not set up for amphibian company – yet.

The new windows are great. I’ve noticed a dramatic change in my electric bill (down $50.00). Some of my friends and neighbors have stopped by to see all the improvements to the house – hope you don’t mind that I keep throwing your name around.

I am looking forward to having my family for Easter Dinner. It will be so wonderful to have the extra room. Thanks again for everything to each and everyone of you for your kindness.

Satisfied Customer, Fort Wayne, IN

The young lady at the showroom is very knowledgeable of all the products – very helpful. We came to the showroom about 1:00 pm and Jason came to our house at about 4:00 pm that afternoon and by 5:30 we signed an agreement for our new Pavilion Roof.

The installers are craftsmen, their work is excellent – just a great job on our sunroom 4 years ago and now on our new Pavilion Roof.

Satisfied Customer, Columbia City, IN

Bill Zimmer was great to work with and I know this was a difficult project for him. He was very patient and very responsive throughout the process. Bill was very helpful in meeting our budget requirements, but still giving us the look we wanted. Much, much appreciated.

The installer Bill was a great guy! Lots of attention to detail and specifics. Did a fantastic job at cleaning up. We will always use W.A. Zimmer for future projects.

Satisfied Customer, Fort Wayne, IN

Your installers are the “BEST” I have ever seen. When I asked a question about the sunroom your installers answered all my questions. I would like to thank all of the W.A. Zimmer people from the showroom all the way to the installers. Thank you very much for a job well done.

Satisfied Customer, South Whitley, IN

A big “THANK YOU” to Bill for all the extra effort on our room enclosure. We will recommend W.A. Zimmer to anyone who asks and a lot of that has to do with the quality and craftsmanship of his work.

Satisfied Customer, Columbia City, IN

Steve did his best to keep dirt and dust confined and always cleaned everything up. –

Mr. and Mrs. Campbell, Huntington, IN

Everyone was very personable and helpful. They helped us determine exactly what we needed and wanted in our screened porch. They were very professional and kept us well informed of what they were doing and the progress. They kept everything neat and orderly at the worksite.

Mr. and Mrs. Dale, Fort Wayne, IN

From the initial contact, I was very impressed with Allison. She had a great personality and was a very nice young lady. Rich the designer, explained everything in detail and answered all my questions at the design consultation. During the installation, I was not home, but I am very happy with my awning and the overall results.

Ms. Koontz, Huntington, IN

No complaints. Adam was a good salesman, on time, and everything was a job well done.

Ms. Seybert, Fort Wayne, IN

From the initial contact, everyone was extremely helpful and followed through. At our design consultation, Rich answered all of our questions and was not aggressive. We loved the design that he did on the computer. During the whole process, he checked to make sure things were going well and he was very courteous and knowledgeable. The installers were very courteous and knew what they were doing. They all worked very hard and did an excellent job on our pergola.

Mr. and Mrs. Hinds, Fort Wayne, IN

Adam, who was our designer, was a very personal fella. The installers were very good at cleaning up every day and working constantly. They were very particular about their work. Very accommodating to whatever we wanted.

Mr. and Mrs. Rock, Columbia City, IN

The initial contact was very friendly, helpful, not pushy, and very knowledgeable. We were impressed by the quality of the materials and the practical use. Adam, our designer, was very friendly, helpful, and willing to come to our home when it fit our schedule best. He was well prepared and knowledgeable. We loved the huge selection! The installation crew was very friendly. Job well done! The installation was done in a timely manner. The installers did a great job explaining everything. We recommend Zimmer to anyone!

Mr. and Mrs. Pilkington, Decatur, IN

I would give your entire crew a “10” in all areas. Both our sunroom and roof have had many compliments.

Mr. and Mrs. Wiedman, Fort Wayne, IN

I came in to make an appointment and I got the information that I needed without “pressure.” I told Steve, who was the designer, what I wanted and he was able to give me exactly what I wanted. Really impressed with the storm door and there was no pressure to buy. The installers were great workers and they cleaned up their mess.

Satisfied Customer, Warren, IN

The young lady we talked to inside the showroom was very helpful. She was full of personality, and we enjoyed her help very much. Our designer, Adam had a lot of good ideas and he presented everything very well. The installation crew kept everything cleaned up and had all of the tools to get the job done. They also kept us informed on their progress.

The Chamberlains, Urbana, IN

Our initial contact inside the showroom was courteous and friendly. Our designer was very knowledgeable and worked well with us to fill our need. The installation crew worked very hard under very trying weather conditions. Overall we give them a “10” with our W.A. Zimmer experience.

Mr. and Mrs. Storey, Decatur, IN

Our designer Rich was great and knew the product well. He was very polite and didn’t pressure us to get any more than what we needed. As for the installers, they were very nice men and cleaned up great. We are very pleased with the work that you did, thank you!

Mr. and Mrs. Zuber, New Haven, IN

The showroom was impressive and gave us many options to choose from. The gal that waited on us was knowledgeable, personable, and helpful. Rich, our design consultant was professional, friendly, and accommodating. The computer drawings he provided were helpful in making a decision. We gratefully appreciated the “work ethics” of the two installers. They worked hard and consistent until the job was done.

Mr. and Mrs. Goad, Fort Wayne, IN